Schedule / Deadlines

Submission Date

Proposal Report

2022 September 14 (Wednesday), 23:59

Proposal Report Accepted and Graded/Rejected by supervisors

2022 September 21 (Wednesday)

Proposal Report Deadline for students’ report rejected by supervisors

2022 September 28 (Wednesday), 23:59

Re-submitted Proposal Report Accepted and Graded by supervisors

2022 October 05 (Wednesday)

------------------------------------

Monthly Report 1

2022 October 28 (Friday), 23:59

Monthly Report #1 Accepted/Rejected by supervisors

2022 November 02 (Wednesday)

------------------------------------

Monthly Report 2

2022 November 25 (Friday), 23:59

Monthly Report #2 Accepted/Rejected by supervisors

2022 November 30 (Wednesday)

------------------------------------

Midterm Poster

2023 January 2 (Monday), 23:59

------------------------------------

Progress Report

2023 January 11 (Wednesday), 23:59

Progress Report Accepted/Rejected by supervisors

2023 January 18 (Wednesday)

Progress Report Deadline for students’ report rejected by supervisors

2023 January 25 (Wednesday), 23:59

Re-submitted Progress Report Accepted and Graded by supervisors

2023 February 08 (Wednesday)

------------------------------------

Midterm Progress Day

2023 January 18 (Wednesday), 
Students are required to FREE themselves for the whole day

------------------------------------

Monthly Report 3

2023 February 24 (Friday), 23:59

Monthly Report #3 Accepted/Rejected by supervisors

2023 March 01 (Wednesday)

------------------------------------

Final Report & Self Assessment Form

2023 April 19 (Wednesday), 23:59

Final Report Accepted/Rejected by supervisors

2023 April 26 (Wednesday)

Final Report Deadline for students’ report rejected by supervisors

2023 May 03 (Wednesday), 23:59

Re-submitted Final Report Accepted and Graded by supervisors

2023 May 10 (Wednesday)

------------------------------------

Video/Poster

2023 May 03 (Wednesday), 23:59

------------------------------------

Oral Presentation

TBC

------------------------------------

Industry Day

TBC
Penalties for Late Submissions

Time

Penalty

Up to 24 hours

10%

24-48 hours

20%

More than 48 hours

Lowering of the FYP letter grade (e.g. from A to B)

* 'F' (Unconditional Failure) grades are given to those who failed to submit the required deliverables by the last day of the term. *